testtest

Harley went "WOKE"

Some people will do anything for attention.
I'm for merit myself, but I'm not going to make a statement by hurting myself financially. That's just stupid.
Harley big twins are kinda cool, but when they get into land barge territory, I'm not into them. My idea is more like the FX models and even they are more industrial (read heavy) than necessary.

i think it stoopit to take out one's frustration on a company, by destroying what you paid for.

just sell it, and don't buy another, seems to be more reasonable.

the CEO can be replaced by the stock holders, unless they too share his thoughts and opinions on "wokeness"

I keep seeing people say, "Harley went woke" but I can't find any actual reason why they "went woke".

I just started riding 5 years ago after retirement. I bought a big ass Harley Ultra to go cross country in, and I have 5 times now. About a year ago I traded in the big boy for a Heritage, was done with cross country riding now, so more for in state riding. Put 30k on it since purchase. Needless to say, in the 5 years I've been riding, and with both Harley's I put a lot of miles on the road... and never once was stranded on the side of the road. Never once incident or issue. Not sure where the hate is for Harley, and don't care. It's been good to me since my retirement 5 years ago.

But how exactly are they woke now. Ridiculously expensive now, but not seeing woke. Confused.

My brother used to ride BMWs, but switched to Harley some time ago. He logged over 100K miles on one without removing the heads or rebuilding. A good majority of riders do not put a lot of miles on. I see many examples of 10-15 year old bikes with under 30K miles.
I can't fault Harley for producing lower cost bikes overseas. Not all newbies can afford a luxobarge, nor do they need one.