testtest

Hellcat RDP compensator issue

Brawny

Operator
I was field stripping my Hellcat RDP to give it a good cleaning and ran into a problem. I've searched posts, and only saw questions about getting the compensator back on. My issue is I can't get it off. I press the locking lever and can turn just shy of a 1/8th turn and is freezes. I Never had a problem like this before. Before you ask, Yes to:
-I read the manual
- I was turning it counter clockwise
- I applied some Wilson Combat Ultima-lube
I'll call SA tomorrow, but was wondering if anyone else had an issue like this.

Thanks for any feedback.

as a former mechanic, i had a jar of this stuff, for times when certain nuts/bolts had to be removed, numerous times, that were in extreme places.

Loctite® Heavy Duty Anti-Seize Provides outstanding lubrication to all metals including stainless steel, aluminum and soft metals up to 2400°F (1315°C).

now, i do not know if anyone has ever used this in the shooting world.

and also, NEVER get it onto your hands or clothing, you'll have to throw away the clothing, and have a biotch of a time getting it off your hands.

but certainly, call SA in the morning.

as a former mechanic, i had a jar of this stuff, for times when certain nuts/bolts had to be removed, numerous times, that were in extreme places.

Loctite® Heavy Duty Anti-Seize Provides outstanding lubrication to all metals including stainless steel, aluminum and soft metals up to 2400°F (1315°C).

now, i do not know if anyone has ever used this in the shooting world.

and also, NEVER get it onto your hands or clothing, you'll have to throw away the clothing, and have a biotch of a time getting it off your hands.

but certainly, call SA in the morning.